Explosive Light Orchestra (ExpLO) reproduce the exciting works of ELO live. Receiving praise and accolades from the public and press alike. The tribute was formed in January 2010 along side original music whilst working with ELO/Queen Engineer/Producer Mack.

The band is made up of eight members:

Robin Myles as Jeff Lynne on Lead Vocals, Guitars and programming
Dave Purkiss on Drums and Backing vocals
Aidan Thorne on Bass & Backing vocals
Jason Ball on Guitar and Backing vocals…
Sarah Fowler on Keys and backing vocals
Xenia Porteous on Violin
Mel Sadie on Cello
Abigail Blackman on Cello

Explosive Light Orchestra won an award in 2013-2014 for best rock tribute at the European Tribute Band Awards and are exclusively working on new original material under the name “Symphonika”.

Explosive Light Orchestra are touring the country and their gig at The Flowerpot in Derby is sold out.